Home > All, Family, Life > Moving Day (Part I)

Moving Day (Part I)

Memorial Day. More like Moving Day. We got up at 7:00am and started right in on getting stuff ready for the Rider Truck. Joanna’s parents rented the truck for us, and we spent from about 9:00am until 1:30pm loading it up. You never realize how much crap you have until you have to move it!

We’re getting the last of everything ready now for the second (final) load. I’m just hoping I get a chance to sleep before work tonight. I’m already exhausted. Moving all the dressers, furniture… man. Crazy.

Maybe I’ll update this later. Let everyone know how it went. We aren’t even moving this stuff to the house yet. Just a temporary place until the people who live there now are moved out on Wednesday night. We have to be out of here by Wednesday, so that’s why we’re doing it now.

Categories: All, Family, Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...