Home > All, Blogging, Philosophy, Rant > Did You Seriously Think I Would Read That?

Did You Seriously Think I Would Read That?

So I’ve spent probably the last half-hour just looking through Blogger, clicking that little link on the top right corner, “Next Blog,” seeing what people feel is important to express on the internet, where everyone can see. I don’t know how else to describe what I’ve seen. Mediocre bullshit. Meaningless. I mean, I know what I write isn’t exactly phenomenal. But I try to give my readers something interesting to mull over. Something that is actually worth reading.

But most of this stuff is ridiculous. I mean, give someone a mild education in the bare essentials of HTML and let them go. A page cluttered with clipart, surveys, flash animations – an unorganized mess that literally hurts my eyes to look at.

There have been a very few pages that I found interesting. I showed my appreciation by actually commenting on their material.

I understand that not everyone is gifted with the ability to eloquently express themselves verbally. But, we’re all human beings. We all have a basic understanding of language structure… there has to be a subject and an action in a sentence. Not only this, but why on Earth would someone go out of their way to learn how to create pop-ups for their blog?? Do they think people will read it now because they have displayed such creative ingenuity in amassing large quantities of refinancing ads for me to observe? No. I only wish I could obtain flesh-eating virus in spray-bottle form. Then I would commence to turn the nozzle to direct stream. Immediately following, I would spray-write refinancing ads on their loved ones, and they could read how 1.2% is a great rate, in the form of boils, scars, scales, shingles and goiters on their families face, breast, chest, neck and head. I believe that would show my appreciation for those pop-ups.

So yeah, if you want me to read your blog, make it interesting. Don’t make me want to spray your family with flesh-eating virus – in the form of refinancing ads.

Read a book.

Categories: All, Blogging, Philosophy, Rant
  1. LAPAGANCHICK
    Tuesday May 30, 2006 at 12:47 PM

    I hear you. I’ll try to write interesting things for you to read…

    Thanks for the comment and advice!

  2. Eric
    Tuesday May 30, 2006 at 6:07 PM

    After reading your post I kind of wish that I would have proof read my post before I submitted it! Thanks your for making me extremely self conscious about my sentence structures, phrasing and punctuation. I am going to be a lot more aware of what I post from now on.

  3. azg
    Tuesday May 30, 2006 at 10:29 PM

    The campaign in COD 2 is by far the best I have ever played and the only game on 360 I really play (beside Geometry Wars).

    It is tough to say Bam Bam Bigelow and not smile.

  4. June Lim
    Wednesday May 31, 2006 at 10:04 AM

    Reading through your blog has stress me quite a fair bit.

    Do I have Pop-Up junk? Nope. Thank God for that!

    Well hope your move runs smoothly!

    Cheers from little sunny island, Singapore!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

