Home > All, Internet, Technology > Google’s "Chrome" Is Kind Of Lame

Google’s "Chrome" Is Kind Of Lame

I was down with the hype. Downloaded Google Chrome the day (minute) it was released. I used it for a day or two. But now, I’m right back to FireFox 3.

Speaking for myself, there isn’t anything about it that makes me want to go out of my way to use it. There aren’t really any features that make it stand out. It’s pretty much just a plain old browser. Maybe for a mobile platform it’s a good idea. But, for a desktop with processing power, and the capability to handle a lot of features, Google Chrome is just a boring-ass browser… might as well just call it a re-released Netscape Navigator 1.0 from like 1990.

I’ll probably end up just uninstalling it sooner or later.

Read a book. It’s good for you.

Categories: All, Internet, Technology
  1. Jimmy
    Monday October 20, 2008 at 2:31 PM

    Yeah. Chrome lacks features, has a bad interface, and just SUCKS.

    But people download it because it is google. And with a name like “Chrome” it can’t be bad, right?

    If I wanted to use anything like Chrome, I would change Opera’s skin…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

