Home > All, Blogging, Creative Writing, Life > What’s New? A Blog

What’s New? A Blog

Looks like it’s been while since I’ve written anything here. Just about an entire month! What’s going on with me?

Well, I’m pretty happy, so far, with my new blog. It’s not actually a “blog” in the normal sense of a blog, like this one is. It’s a place where I publish my short fictions and little creative writing things I’m working on.

It’s still in its very early stages. So far I’ve only got 2 pieces up. The first one, entitled “Video Game’d Out,” shows a picture of two kids sitting on a couch, playing video games. I wrote a caption to go along with it, kind of a short snippet of what their life might possibly be like. The second one is entitled “Hanging From This Tree.” I’m very happy with how this one turned out.

It begins with a strange photo. A dark setting, a tree with what seems to be small packages hanging from each limb. In the background there are mountains. It conveys a feeling of isolation. The story is basically about happiness, and how far we are willing to go to find it… and more importantly, how unwilling we are to look where we are right now to find it. Remember “The Wizard of Oz?”

Aside from this, not very much in the way of “new stuff” has really been going on with me. I suppose that’s why I haven’t written anything lately.

So anyway, take a look at my new blog. I think you’ll find it interesting. I’d also appreciate some comments on it.

Read a book.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

