Home > All, Books, Life > A Belated New Year’s Resolution

A Belated New Year’s Resolution

I guess I’m a little late on this. By only a few days, so I guess that’s alright. This is, after all, my first time ever making any New Year’s resolutions. I’ve never really seen any point in doing it. If I wasn’t doing it already, then I probably wasn’t going to do it anyway.

But, I guess I’m thinking as I get older that it’s never too late to better yourself as a person. Stagnation of the mind is, after all, the leading cause of dementia. And that’s why, my first resolution is to read 2 (two) books per month. Most of my reading time is spent on the internet. Not really focused reading. So I think it’ll be good for me to have an actual goal as far as reading goes.

If you look on the right side of my blog, you’ll see my “Currently Reading” list. These are the first two books I plan on reading before the end of January of 2007. “Mathematics For The Million” by Lancelot Hogben, and “Endless Night” by Richard Laymon.

I should be exercising my left and right brain hemispheres, so I will read one fiction, and one non-fiction (textbook, educational type book) each month. And with the library of books on my shelf that I haven’t read yet, I’ve got more than enough to last through this year… and probably next.

So yeah, that’s it.

Now take some good advice… read a book.

Categories: All, Books, Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

