Home > All, Internet, Music > PianoFiles

PianoFiles

I forgot to include a link yesterday. PianoFiles.com is a great site for anyone interested in piano music. Once you sign up (free), you can search for anything you want, and if someone has it, you can trade for it via email. My member name is 2. Just the number 2 – the number 1 was already taken.

Here’s a link to my member page. And trust me, when I say they have everything, I mean everything. I found some rare Horowitz music that my piano teacher couldn’t find.

They also have a WebChat utility on their site that allows you to talk with people who are currently online at PianoFiles. It’s a great site.

Categories: All, Internet, Music
  1. Thursday July 26, 2007 at 6:59 PM

    Internet Explorer won’t open the site on either of my computers. Prior to one month ago, It always worked. ???????

  2. Friday July 27, 2007 at 5:52 AM

    I’m not sure, as far as internet explorer is concerned. I haven’t used it in at least a year. FireFox is much better, in my humble opinion. I’d strongly recommend trying PianoFiles.com in FireFox. You’ll probably get better results.

  3. Friday July 27, 2007 at 11:15 AM

    Thanx, godkillzyou. Art

  4. Patti
    Monday November 12, 2007 at 11:25 AM

    I figured out how to make Internet Explorer open on http://www.pianofiles.com.
    Go to : Control Panel to Content. Click on “Enable” and the Content Advisor will come up. Select the Tab “Approved Sites”. There is an area called: “Approved Websites”…enter http://www.pianofiles.com there. Click on “Always” on the upper Left. Click on Apply and OK. That will solve it. The funny thing is, the next time I opened the Content Advisor, the url for pianofiles had disappeared, but I am still able to open it with Internet Explorer. Windows XP has the ICRA and other Censor groups built into Internet Explorer. Windows 98, 2000 and ME have it so it can be disabled. I just figured this out…what a pain in the xxx!!

    I hope this helps everyone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

