Home > All, Family, Music, Work > Work & Torri Getting Big

Work & Torri Getting Big

Ok, so it’s been a while since I’ve written anything in here. Just been really busy with work and the girls. Work is going alright. They love me there. Probably because I work harder than anyone else there, and I’m only making $6.75 an hour. My boss says he would like to give me more responsibilities, put me in a higher position, but because Borders is corporate, it’s out of his control. So, until I’ve been there for a year, I’m only getting a 25 cent raise after 6 months. But, the good point is that after a year, anything is open to me. I’d love to get into a management position.

It’s not like I don’t like working there. I do. I’ve gotten a lot of compliments from all of my superiors. Besides, it’s BORDERS! Where else can you work and be exposed to so much enlightening information? Lol Books are great.

Torri’s getting so big! She’s looking more and more like me every day. Her hair is just like mine. When we wake up in the morning, it sticks up in the same places. The funny thing is, I’m like the only one who can calm her down when she gets upset.

Now I understand how hard it is and why women get upset at their husbands when he says, “I’ve been working all day and I’m tired!.” Being a “Mom” is 10x harder than any job out there. But it’s also the most rewarding!

What else is new? Well, my piano studies are going pretty well. I guess I haven’t written about that yet. I just started lessons with a new teacher. He’s got a Masters degree from Julliard! I’ve been taking lessons for about a month and a half now. I’ve already learned 2 new pieces. Schumann’s “Of Foreign Lands and People,” part of the Kinderscenen work. And a March by CPE Bach.

Categories: All, Family, Music, Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

