Home > All, Family, Life, Work > Dead Beat Dad & Best Buy

Dead Beat Dad & Best Buy

Oh yeah, my sister and I will soon be changing our last name because we want nothing in our lives to reflect that which is the bastard who calls himself our father. From my previous post about him, not much else be said… only that if anyone knows any telemarketers who want a phone number, I’d be happy to give them his.

For those of you not up to date with this, he is trying to get out of paying child support for my younger sister – paying a lawyer large sums of money to say he has none. I have never sincerely hated someone as much as this man. One who says he wants to be “emancipated” from his children. Disgusting. He sends sealed checks to his church every week, but can’t spend an hour with his own children.

Anyway, I’ve said enough about that. Has anyone tried to get a job at Best Buy? These people are unprofessional, to say the least. I get there for my interview and there’re like 12 people sitting in this area waiting for their interview! So when I first see them, I figure it’s going to be like some class thing or something. Come to find out, some of them have been waiting almost 2 hours! Finally, after about 45 minutes a lady comes over and asks who hasn’t had an interview yet. (Skip ahead) So at the end of my interview, I’m handed a few pieces of paperwork – one of which happens to be the form the manager is supposed to fill out, containing references and what the reference said! Like what? These people don’t want to do the work? Turns out that they’re hiring all these people because Circuit City just moved into the mall and took all their employees. I just have a bad feeling about working there. It’s going to be a huge fiasco – totally a mess and unorganized. I think I’m going to like working at Borders a lot better.

Categories: All, Family, Life, Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

