Home > All, Books, Education, Life > German Dictionary & Cold Weather

German Dictionary & Cold Weather

I just got my new, awesome, spectacular German Unabridged dictionary. Yeah, it’s pretty cool. I suppose it’s not all those things, but it’s pretty cool. Just looking at the dictionary is teaching me quite a bit about the language. I guess one of the harder things about learning German is keeping from trying to translate word-for-word. There are a lot of words that don’t have exact translations.

It’s been getting very cold recently! I’m freezing right now. The summer seemed to just slip by this year. There really wasn’t much of one, come to think about it. We probably only had about a week’s worth of real summer weather. I’ve heard it’s not a good sign for this winter. Supposedly we’re going to get pounded with snow this year. I’m not sure how much I’m going to love that. Snow was so much more fun when I didn’t have to shovel it. At least now that I have a landlord, I won’t have to shovel the driveway; he plows it. But that still leaves the sidewalk, the steps, and all that. Guess it could be worse. Being cold is better than being hot, I guess.

Categories: All, Books, Education, Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

