Home > All, Education, Family, Life, Money > No Money & A Lot of Reading

No Money & A Lot of Reading

It’s been a while since I’ve written here. Not much is really going on. I’m basically the stay-at-home Dad for a while. It’s alright for now, but I need to find a job soon. It can be very boring and monotonous sitting around the house all the time – with no money.

I’ve gotten a lot of reading done while I’ve been here. I’ve been working more on my German – reading and translating a few books that I have. It’s going pretty well considering I don’t have a teacher.

It’s weird. There’s not really much to talk about lately. Joanna’s doing fine. We’ve only got about 8 weeks left until Torri comes. Our doctor appointments are every 2 weeks for now, and then they’ll be every week. Her room is all ready for her when she arrives.

It’s still weird thinking of me as being a Dad; being able to call her my daughter. I just hope I’ll be good enough. It’s a lot of pressure. I don’t want to be a bad father. I don’t think I will be, but it still is in the back of my mind. A human life is dependent on me now.

I’ll probably write a little more later. See ya.

Categories: All, Education, Family, Life, Money
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

