Home > All, Books, Essential, Philosophy, Politics, Rant, Skepticism, Television > Anti-Drug & Pro Beer

Anti-Drug & Pro Beer

Have you ever just gotten angry at someone for how stupid they seem? Of course, that’s a stupid question. Remember being taught not to play in the road when you were small? Why is it that at some age it becomes OK to do this? I don’t know, maybe I should just give up on trying to understand poor people. Poor, not in financial income alone, but poor in intellect and motivation. It’s difficult to separate the two, but they are distinct conditions. Truly poor are the base creatures that fill our unemployment offices week after week, month after month, year after year. Yet, they don’t fill Libraries, Schools, or Jobs ever.

Another thing they fill are bottle returns. Mostly beer, but sometimes also soda. Mainly beer.

I’ve always found it interesting that the two legal drugs (alcohol and tobacco) are the two drugs that kill more people than every other illegal drug combined, each year.

Even more ironic is the fact that right after an anti-drug commercial today, I saw a beer commercial. Isn’t that funny? Basically, it’s ok to drink your drug. Those other drugs are the bad ones. Those untaxed drugs. But you knew that, right? Of course you did. You knew that our government is great and honest and loving. After hearing those words, you instantly think “U.S. Government.” You know, when you think of Love, Honesty and Greatness.

I’m sure their motives are pure. *wink wink, nudge nudge*

Yeah, I had to get that out of my system. Haven’t ranted about the government in a while, so I had to do it.

So what’d I do today? Worked. Did (doing) some laundry.

Ok, so I got sidetracked. It’s about 11:15pm. Got home a little bit ago. Went to Borders and picked up a book on US History because, honestly, I know very little about the history of this country.

I’m pretty tired though, so I think I’m going to finish this book I’m reading and go to bed. Goodnight all.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

