Home > All, Life, Movies, Music, Philosophy, Work > Bowling For Columbine & Beethoven’s 9th

Bowling For Columbine & Beethoven’s 9th

Wow, I’m so tired today. Like the kind of tired where your eyes burn. The kind of tired that makes you wonder why you wake up (unnaturally) at like 6am to go to a job. It’s frustrating.

Watched “Bowling for Columbine” last night. Wow. If you don’t hate America before seeing this, you’ll hate America immediately after – and during. But I won’t elaborate. You really NEED to see it to understand. It’s a documentary – all factual information. Everything… the media, corporations, the government… it really made me upset. Not only that, but it really made me realize that people “higher up” in this world are complete idiots. So go see it: Bowling for Columbine by Michael Moore. Speaking of Michael Moore, I can’t wait to see Fahrenheit 9/11. Comes out today. I don’t think I’ll be able to see it though – it’s only playing in Albany. It is playing in Syracuse, but I know Joanna won’t go see it. Oh well.

Got this cough thing going on this morning. Don’t really know why, but it’s annoying. Maybe it’s these awesome schedules I edit – making me feel wicked good. I really don’t want to get sick. I hate being sick.

Now it’s 11:13AM, almost time for lunch. Got a Chicken Caesar Salad from some Italian place. And I’m still really tired. Just want to go home and take a nap before I go to Joanna’s. I still need to put some clothes in the wash first, so that’ll be good. Take a nap while the laundry’s going.

Alright, it’s 12:23PM. Back from lunch. Gotta email some questions to a few channels. I’m already finished with my channels up to next Thursday. So I’m pretty much just taking my time now.

Beethoven’s 9th Symphony is great. Listening to it right now. I’ve often wondered why musicians today don’t make an effort to create music with this kind of greatness in mind. Why not, instead of “Hit Me Baby, One More Time,” or, “Living La Vida Loca,” why not something more like “Be Compassionate, and A Better Person,” or, “Step Through Your Shadow and Read a Book Once in a While?” I suppose that wouldn’t get good reviews. Being an evolved being who deals solely with the source of light that exists within (no middleman required) doesn’t go over too well with dysfunctional America, I guess. But Sitcoms, beer, and Welfare go just great.

It’s 2:53PM now. Basically wrote about my journey through the day today. And in case you’re thinking “that’s not very much,” you’re right. Not much goes on here. Just schedules. I enter a schedule every once in a while, then write a little here… that’s it.

And now that it’s 3:26PM, it’s time for me to pack and head out. Later.

Categories: All, Life, Movies, Music, Philosophy, Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

