Home > All, Education > German Studies

German Studies

Oh yeah, it’s been quite a while since I’ve updated this thing. I’m not exactly sure why. I guess I’ve just been busy with work and stuff. I’ve been spending a lot of time studying German. So I guess that’s another reason. I’m enjoying it though. It’s a lot of fun learning a new language. It opens up a whole other world of communication; a whole other culture and experience.

I think I’m going to ultimately learn several languages, but German will be the first. I’m not really sure what made me choose German. I guess because I’ve read Nietzsche and I like his writing, and I think it would be interesting to read it in the original German – not getting a rendition from an interpreter. Also, it’s one of the most-spoken languages in the world (aside from Russian). I’d thought about French and Spanish, but with regards to our international relations, French isn’t exactly a worthwhile language to learn. Spanish will probably end up being the next language I tackle – mostly so I can read the instructions in various products I purchase.

So that’s about it for now. It’s getting late, and I need to be at work by 7:00am. Goodnight.

Categories: All, Education
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

