Home > All, Philosophy, Work > Work & A Fear Of Disappointing Others

Work & A Fear Of Disappointing Others

Well, I’ve decided to keep my job. I guess it’s because it isn’t really all that bad as far as work is concerned. I mean, yeah work sucks, but I can tolerate it. I had mentioned before that the pay is pretty good, and yeah, it is. So I’m probably going to be there for a while – at least until I get a car.

And speaking of work, I called in today. For some reason, when I call in to work I always have like this really deep feeling of guilt – like I’m a horrible person for doing it. It’s not like I’m not sick or anything. I mean, I was really sick on Friday, and I worked all day. I would have gone home, but there wasn’t any way for me to get home. On top of that, each supervisor-type person I came across during the day kept asking me if I wanted to go home. So, I mean, I know they aren’t going to flip out if I call in. Who knows? Maybe I’m just afraid of people being disappointed in me or something. I guess it isn’t so much the people at work being disappointed, as it is friends and family. Like, “Oh, you’re so irresponsible for not going to work when you’re sick,” or something like that. I don’t know why I care so much. As someone told me once, “It’s because you actually care about things.” I guess that’s true. I just don’t know if it’s that I care too much. Oh well. What’s done is done. Back to the grind tomorrow.

What else is new? Not really a whole lot. Guess I’ll see you guys later.

Categories: All, Philosophy, Work
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

