Don’t Choke!

Hello everyone. Things have been pretty good lately. I slept really well last night, which is strange. In fact, I slept so well that I didn’t hear five different times when my cell rang this morning. It wasn’t until Joanna called on my home phone and heard her on the answering machine that I woke up. I guess I had her a little nervous, like maybe I choked on some food last night and died or something. Don’t laugh – I choke a lot. It’s an unusual thing. This morning I choked on some eggs that I made for myself. The last time I choked was like 2 or 3 weeks ago. It’s actually a pretty frequent occurrance. Just ask my sister. She heard me choking over her stereo about a month ago. She didn’t know what the noise was – that it was I, struggling to remain alive. I handled it though. Leaning over a chair and performing the Heimlich Maneuver on one’s self works wonders. Yeah, you wouldn’t think I’d be able to keep such a cool head in that situation, but trust me, I’m used to it.

Choking is a funny thing. The very idea that it’s possible for humans to choke on food totally destroys any and every argument for intelligent design (God). How unintelligent it is to place the windpipe in the selfsame space that food passes through. Is this the kind of “God” you want your life in the hands of? I mean, if I (a lowly creation of “God’s”) can right away think of fatal flaws in His design, would you not question His cognitive capacity as it relates to competency in creating, and being responsible for, living beings? Would you trust Him as your babysitter? I doubt it.

That being said, let me state that I am still alive and well. I shall live to choke another day – as I am a victim of God’s flawed design. Oh, and by the way, Joanna will be here tomorrow. I can’t wait!

Maybe I’ll write a little bit later…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

