Home > All, Education, OCD, Sleep > Sleepless In Hudson Falls

Sleepless In Hudson Falls

Wednesday December 17, 2003 Leave a comment Go to comments

Seeing as how it’s 3:19am, I should be getting to bed. But for some reason, there is this nagging impulse to stay awake; to find one more reason to keep my eyes open and trudge through the night – this illusion that I’m going to “miss out” on something or that I’m “wasting the night away sleeping.” But what do I do? Sleep until 2:00pm and half of my day is wasted. Such a hard habit to break. Yet, I feel my best during these late hours. I’m not really sure why. I don’t really do anything productive, per se. I just find ways to occupy myself late at night. I suppose the fact that I’ve been doing this so long also hinders my early-to-bed attempts. There is no way that I can fall asleep at like 11:00 or 12:00. Impossible. I toss and turn, always thinking of something I could be doing instead. Perhaps sleeping pills would work for a few days – just to get me in the habit of sleeping during “normal” hours.

Not much really new today. Other than the fact that I went to review class and the tutor person never showed up. As the minutes passed by, the students trickled out of the room. It came to the point, after about the 3rd or 4th person to leave, that I felt it was my turn to abandon all hope of our tutor-person ever showing up. So I proceeded to head home and consume the rest of this lasagna stuff that we had for dinner. It was very good. I talked to my one-and-only on the phone for a while until she had to go to bed. After that, I neglected to study for my finals which are (technically) tomorrow… Thursday. My passing of these classes depends on my performance on these tests, yet I’d rather be doing… well… this. Yet again, finding “something else” I could be doing instead.

I think it’s about time I went to bed because, frankly, I can’t think of anything else to do.

Categories: All, Education, OCD, Sleep
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell Me What You Think...

